News and Announcement

3rd Announcement

Monday, December 14, 2015

1st UMT International Conference in Pure and Applied Science (1st UICPAS-2015)

In Collaboration With Brock University Canada, International Islamic University Malaysia, and  Sharjah University,  UAE


March 5-7, 2016

Dec. 01, 2015, was the last day to submit abstracts and registration forms by our expected speakers at the 1st UICPAS-2016. I am glad to inform you that we have got 70 speakers (in addition to the 16 invited international and National Speakers) filling up all the slots for 16 Key Note/Plenary Speeches and also all the slots in 7 parallel sessions of our 3 day conference. I express my heartiest thanks to those speakers who had submitted their registration forms and abstracts within the given time period.

I would request all those speakers to submit their registration forms or abstract as soon as possible who have not yet submitted these documents. If we do not receive these documents within two weeks, then we would replace them by the wait listed speakers.

All of you already know that Prof.Dr.Hassan Sohaib Murad, the Worthy Rector of University of Management and Technology(UMT), Lahore is the Patron of this conference. Besides we have the following International Advisory Board(Scientific Advisory Members) from different universities in the world.

International Advisory Board (Scientific Advisory Members):

  1. Prof.Dr. H. M. Srivastava, Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  2. Prof.Dr.Yeol J. Cho, Dept. of Mathematics Education and RINS, Gyeongsang National University, South Korea and Dept. of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, King Abdul Aziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.
  3. Prof.Dr.Hichem Ben-El-Mechaeikh, Associate Dean, Faculty of Mathematics and Sciences, Brock University, Ontario, Canada.
  4. Prof.Dr. Michel Jambu, Emeritus Professor, University De Nice Sophia Antipolis, France.
  5. Prof.Dr.Ismat Beg, CMSS, Lahore School of Economics, Lahore
  6. Dr.Mujahid Abbas, Pretoria University, South Africa.
  7. Prof.Dr. Mohammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury, Director CMAP, University of Management and Technology (UMT), Lahore.
  8. Prof.Dr. Muhammad Azhar Iqbal, Dean SSCUniversity of Management and Technology (UMT), Lahore.
  9. Prof.Dr.AsgharQadir, Department of Physics, National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Islamabad;
  10. Prof.Dr.SaleemAsghar, Eminent Professor, Department of Mathematics, CIIT, Islamabad
  11. Prof.Dr. Aslam Noor, Eminent Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, CIIT, Islamabad
  12. Prof.Dr.Shahid Siddiqi, Director General, ASSMS,GCU;
  13. Prof.Dr. A. D. Raza Choudary, Ex. Director General(ASSMS,GCU), Professor Emeritus, Central Washington University,      USA.
  14. Prof.Dr. Muhammad Sharif, Dept. of Mathematics, University of Punjab, Lahore;
  15. Dr.Faqir Muhammad Bhatti, Dept. of Mathematics, Lahore University of Manangement Sciences (LUMS), Lahore.

We have also got the following excellent Invited speakers:

Invited International Keynote/Plenary Speakers:

  1. Key Note Speaker: Prof.Dr. H. M. Srivastava, Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  2. Key Note Speaker: Prof.Dr.TorlaHj Hassan, Deputy Rector, Academic and Planning Affairs, International Islamic University, Malaysia.
  3. Key Note Speaker: Prof.Dr.ElleneTratrasContis, Prof of Analytical Chemistry, Michigan University, USA.
  4. Plenary Speaker: Prof.Dr.Hichem Ben-El-Mechaeikh, Associate Dean, Faculty of Mathematics and Sciences, Brock University, Ontario, Canada.
  5. Plenary Speaker: Prof.Dr. Michel Jambu, Emeritus Professor, University De Nice Sophia Antipolis, France.
  6. Plenary Speaker: Dr. Zahid Raza, University of Sharjah, Sharjah, UAE.

List of all Internationa/National Invited Plenary Speakers

  1. Dr. Rashid Farooq, NUST, Islamabad
  2. Prof.Dr. Beg, Lahore School of Economics, Lahore
  3. Prof.Dr. Toru Nakahara, Dean, Qarshi University, Lahore, Professor Emeritus, Saga University, Japan
  4. Prof.Dr. Muhammad Sharif, University of Punjab, Lahore
  5. Dr.Sarfraz Ahmad, COMSATS, Lahore
  6. Dr. Muhammad Ahsan Siddiqui, International Industrial Development Water Technologist, Hyderabad Sindh, Pakistan
  7. Prof.Dr.Shahid Siddiqi, Director General, ASSMS, GCU, Lahore
  8. Dr. Muhammad Saifullah Awan, Islamabad
  9. Dr. Muhammad Usman Rashid, Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Center, Lahore
  10. Prof.Dr.Dildar Ahmed, Department of Chemistry, FC College, Lahore.

I hope the general participants will learn extensively from these 16 well known Scientists from all over the world.

I am happy to announce that we will publish our conference Proceedings in an Special Issue of an X category Journal or an Impact factored journal. Only presented and unpublished and original papers will be considered for publication. The speakers will have to present their papers according to the date and time slots given to them. Once the conference will be over, we will give them one week to submit their papers directly to the journal selected for the publication of Proceedings. The papers will go through normal reviewing process of the selected journal and only the accepted papers will be published in the Conference Proceedings.

Now the registration is open to all general participants till Jan 31st, 2015. All non-speaker participants are requested to register early so that they don’t get disappointed for not being able to register for the conference as the registration will be closed as the total No of participants will reach 300.

Finally I would like to request each of the speakers to recommend 2 participants from faculty and students of their own universities to register at our conference as a non-speaker participant. Note that all non-speaker participants will have to pay registration fees (faculty members: Rs.1000 and students Rs.500) along with accommodation fees of Rs1800 for one night in a shared room of a guest house. The hotel accommodation will be more expensive and would cost 2-3 times more than the cost in our UMT Guest house.

I request all of you in this email list to send your completed registration forms along with signature and a bank draft payable to “UMT only” to the following address:

Conference Secretary:

Dr. Sohail Zafar,
Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Math.,
UMT, Lahore
Email: [email protected]
Office: S3-39 (Room#8)
Tel.: +92-42-35212801-10 (Ext: 3495)

Finally, I will send you soon the Program of our 1st UICPAS 2016 containing the sessions and time slots for each speaker in our 3 day conference. I hope you will take active interest to make the registration procedure competed as soon as possible.

Looking forward to meeting you all at our august conference, 1st UICPAS 2016!

With best wishes and regards,

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury
University of Management and Technology (UMT), Lahore-54770, Pakistan.

Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Mathematics
School of Science,
University of Management and Technology (UMT)

Chairman: 1st UICPAS-2016
HEC Approved Ph.D. Supervisor for UMT

Cell: 0308-444-2292

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury
Ph.D. (Canada)
Director, CMAP, (UMT)
[email protected]

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Back to Top Website Credits: OCM-UMT